Staff Appreciation Day 2018

July 19, 2018

The College of Veterinary Medicine hosted a Staff Appreciation Day Luncheon and Recognition Ceremony on Thursday, July 19. Over 50 awards were given to our dedicated staff and faculty.  

Trevor Ames, Janelle Wachter, Al BeitzCarl Edborg, III Award

The Carl Edborg, III Award went to Janelle Wachter, supervisor in the administrative office of the Veterinary Diagnostic Lab. The recipient of this award is someone who works at the College of Veterinary Medicine and has demonstrated the following attributes: Hardworking, dedicated, conscientious, productive, cooperative, positive attitude, and excellent customer service. 




Trevor Ames and Kristi FlynnOutstanding Faculty and P&A Award

The Outstanding Faculty and P&A Award went to Kristi Flynn, DVM, assistant clinical professor in Veterinary Clinical Sciences. An Outstanding Faculty or P&A member is someone who provides direction for staff employees, serves in a mentor role, and recognizes and supports staff contributions to the collegiate mission. This award is for candidates who exhibit the following attributes: Supportive, willingness to listen, hard working, dedicated, conscientious, cooperative, positive attitude, customer service oriented. 




Longevity Recipients

5 year recipients5 years

Left to right: Darlene Toedter, Jaime Clarke, Jessica Marrone, Jessica McElmury, Violeta Bonneville, Trevor Ames, Ashley Arent. Not pictured: Rebecca Bergo, Stacy Bokelheide, Kelly Czapski, Beatrice Cruz, Heather Evans, Veronica Frye, Katherine Gundry, Cara Holt, Pamela Karbon, Sara Mascari, Flannery Miley, Sheridan Opitz, Susan Penney, Jhuma Saha, Ellen Skala, Samantha Stoll, Danielle Weaver.

 10 year recipients10 years

Left to right: Madhumathi Thiruvengadam, Lindsey Raymond, Trevor Ames, Mitzi Lewellen, Katie Leegaard, Sunny Barder. Not pictured: Kim Colvard, Yana Greenberg, Sandy Leach, Suzanne Stone, Christina Valeri.

 15 year recipients15 years

Left to right: Anna Engrem, Trevor Ames, Cindy Irons. Not pictured: Michelle Briese, Katie Minor, Monique Rambo, Marc Schwabenlander.


20 year recipients 20 years

Left to right: Rosemary Klass, Deborah Sohn, Trevor Ames, Kathy Stuebner, Janelle Wachter, Margret Tavai-Tuisalo'o. Not pictured: Richard Hermes, Kristelle Mendoza, Wendy Wiese.

 Trevor Ames and Stacy Pollock25 years

Left to right: Trevor Ames, Stacy Pollock.

30 years

Denise Marrone

35 years

Debra Lee


Trevor Ames and Joan Johnson40 years

Left to right: Trevor Ames, Joan Johnson.