Department of Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences

Faculty and Staff

submenu
 

Faculty

Al Beitz, PhD
Professor

612-625-2595
beitz001@umn.edu

Full bio

Kathleen Boris-Lawrie, MS, PhD
Professor and Department Chair

612-625-2700
kbl@umn.edu

Full bio

David Brown, PhD
Professor & Vice Chair

612-624-0713
brown013@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin Burton, DVM, MS
Assistant Professor

612-625-8100
burt0233@umn.edu

Full bio

Carol Cardona, DVM, PhD
Professor & Pomeroy Endowed Chair in Avian Health

ccardona@umn.edu

Full bio

John Collister, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-1206
colli066@umn.edu

Full bio

Kari Ekenstedt, DVM, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-301-9290
eken0003@umn.edu

Full bio

Tim Johnson, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-2542
joh04207@umn.edu

Full bio

Yuying Liang, MS, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-3376
liangy@umn.edu

Full bio

Fang Li, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-6149
lifang@umn.edu

Full bio

Hinh Ly, MA, PhD
Associate Professor

hly@umn.edu

Full bio

Julie Olson, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-6304
jkolson@umn.edu

Full bio

Srirama Rao, MS, PhD
Professor and Associate Dean of Research

psrao@umn.edu

Full bio

Aaron Rendahl
Assistant Professor of Statistics and Informatics

612-301-2161
rend0020@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Rutherford, MS, PhD
Professor and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

612-625-4281
ruthe003@umn.edu

Full bio

Sinisa Vidovic, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-3669
svidovic@umn.edu

Full bio

Jianming Wu, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor

612-624-1768
jmwu@umn.edu

Full bio

Zheng Xing, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-5392
zxing@umn.edu

Full bio

Faculty Emeriti

Russel Bey
Professor Emeritus

beyxx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Victor Cox, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor Emeritus

612-624-2743
coxxx002@umn.edu

Full bio

Thomas Fletcher, DVM, PhD
Professor Emeritus

612-624-9765
fletc003@umn.edu

Full bio

David Halvorson, DVM
Professor Emeritus

612-625-5292
halvo002@umn.edu

Full bio

Bert Stromberg, MA, PhD
Professor Emeritus

612-625-7008
b-stro@umn.edu

Full bio

Adjunct Faculty

Ahna Brutlag
Adjunct Assistant Professor

brut0012@umn.edu

Lynn Hovda
Adjunct Assistant Professor

hovda014@umn.edu

Teaching Staff

Abby Brown
Education Program Associate 2

shaw0111@umn.edu

Full bio

Debra M. Lee
Principal Laboratory Technician

612-624-6720
leexx059@umn.edu

Full bio

Administrative Team

Jaclyn Barnes
Executive Administrative Spec.

612-624-2700
barne063@umn.edu

David Brown, PhD
Professor & Vice Chair

612-624-0713
brown013@umn.edu

Full bio

Brad Engelmann
Principal Account Specialist

612-625-5255
bde@umn.edu

Dawn Foster
Administrative Director

612-301-1234
fosterd@umn.edu

Anne Mockovak
Finance Professional 3

612-301-2143
a-mock@umn.edu

Daniela Vidovic
Educational Programs Specialist

612-301-9851
vidovicd@umn.edu

Graduate Students

Natalie Barnes
MS Student

barne474@umn.edu

Comparative and Molecular Biocsciences

Irene Bueno Padilla
PhD Student

612-624-6226
bueno004@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Rachel Ceballos
PhD Student

612-624-8703
cebal016@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Elizabeth Goudie
MS Student

612-624-6788
egoudied@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Liang Guo
Graduate School Trainee

guoxx412@umn.edu

Shengbin Li
PhD Student

612-624-6833
lixx3054@umn.edu

Comparative and Molecular Biosciences

Fernando Lopes Leivas Leite
PhD Student

612-625-8110
lopes029@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Hadia Mohammad
PhD Student

612-624-8051
moham698@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Talita Pilar Resende
PhD Student

612-626-8062
resen023@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Junjie Shao
PhD Student

612-626-2488
jshao@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Shaoyuan Tan
PhD Student

612-624-4926
tanxx606@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Robert Valeris
PhD student

612-624-6226
valer080@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Post-Doctoral Scientists

Sahar Alshalchi
Postdoctoral Associate

612-624-3693
salshalc@umn.edu

Mythili Dileepan
Postdoctoral Associate

612-626-2488
dilee002@umn.edu

Xiaoying Liu
Postdoctoral Associate

612-626-2488
liux2725@umn.edu

Kyra Martins

612-624-4926
winga055@umn.edu

Gwantwa Mwakalundwa
Postdoctoral Fellow

612-624-6833
gwantwa@umn.edu

Muhammad Nisar
Postdoctoral Associate

612-625-1737
nisarm@umn.edu

Renu Pandey
Postdoctoral Associate

612-624-8051
rpandey@umn.edu

Jian Shang
Postdoctoral Associate

612-624-4994
jshang@umn.edu

Amos Ssematimba, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate

assemati@umn.edu

Research Staff

Ran An
Researcher 3

612-624-3693
anr@umn.edu

Peter Bonney, MS

bonne213@umn.edu

Kyrsten Danielsen
Senior Lab Technician

612-624-6226
kdaniels@umn.edu

Cheryl Dvorak
Researcher 6

612-624-4926
dvora013@umn.edu

Cristian Flores
Researcher 3

320-235-0726
flore170@umn.edu

Qibin Geng
Researcher 2

612-624-4994
qgeng@umn.edu

Xiaona Ge
Researcher 6

612-626-6989
gexn@umn.edu

Jackelyn Goldscshmidt
Senior Lab Technician

612-614-6226
golds269@umn.edu

Richard Graeff
Researcher 5

612-624-3757
graef001@umn.edu

Yana Greenberg
Senior Lab Technician

612-626-6989
griu0001@umn.edu

Xi (Cassie) Guo
Research Assistant

612-624-4926
guoxx456@umn.edu

Preethi Haran
Researcher 3

612-624-8051
hara0110@umn.edu

Eric Linskens, BS
Research Professional 2

linsk010@umn.edu

Yunfang Li
Researcher 6

612-624-9741
lixxx195@umn.edu

Jing Ma
Researcher 5

612-624-9741
maxxx221@umn.edu

Sasidhar Malladi, PhD
Research Project Specialist 3

970-494-7211
malla042@umn.edu

Lacey Marshall Lund
Animal Diagnostic Prof. 2

612-625-8110
leml@umn.edu

Daniel Mendez
Researcher 1

612-624-9741
dmendez@umn.edu

Kristelle Mendoza
Researcher 5

612-624-5390
mendo008@umn.edu

Katie Minor
Researcher 3

612-624-5322
minork@umn.edu

Hemant Kumar Mishra
Researcher 5

612-624-9741
hkumar@umn.edu

Grace Moores
Junior Lab Technician

612-624-6226
moore797@umn.edu

Jeannette Munoz-Aguayo
Researcher 3

320-235-0726
munoz051@umn.edu

David Nahey
Researcher 2

612-626-1206
nahe0001@umn.edu

Diem Ngo
Senior Lab Technician

612-624-4926
ngox0082@umn.edu

Mary Pampusch
Researcher 6

612-624-6833
pampu002@umn.edu

Chi Phan
Researcher 2

phanx147@umn.edu

Igor Radovic
Senior Lab Technician

612-625-1737
radov004@umn.edu

Savita Rao
Researcher 6

612-626-5288
raoxx099@umn.edu

Bradley Seufzer
Researcher 4

612-625-2100
bseufzer@umn.edu

Gatikrushna Singh
Researcher 6

612-625-2100
gsingh@umn.edu

Kaitlyn St. Charles
Research Professional 1

stcha003@umn.edu

Suzanne Stone
Principal Lab Technician

612-624-4926
stone335@umn.edu

Jamie Umber, DVM, MPH
Research Project Specialist 3

612-624-6448
umber@umn.edu

Vikram Verma
Researcher 5

612-626-2488
vverma@umn.edu

Emily Walz, DVM, MPH
Researcher 5

walz148@umn.edu

Britta Wass
Principal Lab Technician

612-625-8111
wassx021@umn.edu

Junshu Yang
Researcher 3

612-624-5349
yang1181@umn.edu

Bonnie Youmans
Researcher 5

612-626-6644
byoumans@umn.edu

Yuan Zheng
Junior Scientist

612-624-4994
zheng688@umn.edu

No Results