Faculty and Staff

 

Faculty

Matthew Aliota, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-625-3769
mtaliota@umn.edu

Full bio

Al Beitz, PhD
Professor

612-625-2595
beitz001@umn.edu

Full bio

Kathleen Boris-Lawrie, PhD
Professor and Department Chair

612-625-2700
kbl@umn.edu

Full bio

David Brown, PhD
Professor & Vice Chair

612-624-0713
brown013@umn.edu

Full bio

Carol Cardona, DVM, PhD
Professor & Pomeroy Endowed Chair in Avian Health

ccardona@umn.edu

Full bio

John Collister, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-1206
colli066@umn.edu

Full bio

Tim Johnson, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-2542
tjj@umn.edu

Full bio

Peter Larsen, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-1694
plarsen@umn.edu

Full bio

Roxanne Larsen, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-6859
rlarsen@umn.edu

Full bio

Yuying Liang, MS, PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-3376
liangy@umn.edu

Full bio

Fang Li , PhD
Associate Professor

612-625-6149
lifang@umn.edu

Full bio

Hinh Ly, MA, PhD
Associate Professor

hly@umn.edu

Full bio

Michael Murtaugh, PhD; 1951-2018
Professor

Lab: 612-625-6735

Full bio

Julie Olson, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-6304
jkolson@umn.edu

Full bio

Aaron Rendahl
Assistant Professor of Statistics & Informatics

612-301-2161
rend0020@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Rutherford, MS, PhD
Associate Professor and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

612-625-4281
ruthe003@umn.edu

Full bio

Sinisa Vidovic, PhD
Assistant Professor

612-626-3669
svidovic@umn.edu

Full bio

Jianming Wu, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor

612-624-1768
jmwu@umn.edu

Full bio

Zheng Xing, PhD
Associate Professor

612-626-5392
zxing@umn.edu

Full bio

Faculty Emeriti

Russel Bey
Professor Emeritus

beyxx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Victor Cox, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor Emeritus

612-624-2743
coxxx002@umn.edu

Full bio

Thomas Fletcher, DVM, PhD
Professor Emeritus

612-624-9765
fletc003@umn.edu

Full bio

David Halvorson, DVM
Professor Emeritus

612-625-5292
halvo002@umn.edu

Full bio

Richard Isaacson, MS, PhD
Professor Emeritus

612-624-0701
isaac015@umn.edu

Full bio

Mathur Kannan, MS, PhD
Professor Emeritus

Phone goes here
kanna001@umn.edu

undefined

Full bio

Bert Stromberg, MA, PhD
Professor Emeritus

612-625-7008
b-stro@umn.edu

Full bio

Adjunct Faculty

Mary Jo Baarsch
Adjunct Assistant Professor

baar0001@umn.edu

Amanda Beaudoin
Adjunct Assistant Professor

beau0209@umn.edu

Ahna Brutlag
Adjunct Assistant Professor

brut0012@umn.edu

Lynn Hovda
Adjunct Professor

hovda014@umn.edu

Srirama Rao, MS, PhD
Adjunct Professor

psrao@umn.edu

undefined

Full bio

Teaching Staff

Lisa Bofenkamp
Lab Services Coordinator

crott003@umn.edu

Abby Brown
Education Program Associate 2

shaw0111@umn.edu

Full bio

Nick Clarizio
Lab Technician

nclarizi@umn.edu

Greta Henry
Student Technician

henry493@umn.edu

Debra M. Lee
Principal Laboratory Technician

612-624-6720
leexx059@umn.edu

Full bio

Gwantwa Mwakalundwa
Lab Services Coordinator

gwantwa@umn.edu

Administrative Team

Jaclyn Barnes
Administrative Associate

612-624-2700
barne063@umn.edu

Pet Policy Committee Representative for VBS

David Brown, PhD
Professor & Vice Chair

612-624-0713
brown013@umn.edu

Full bio

Melissa Dargay
Administrative Director

612-301-1234
mdargay@umn.edu

Brad Engelmann
Executive Account Specialist

612-625-5255
bde@umn.edu

Taylor Gnikpingo
Administrative Support Student

gnikp001@umn.edu

Anne Mockovak
Finance Professional 3

612-301-2143
a-mock@umn.edu

Gabriel Sinner
Communications and Admin Support Student

sinne043@umn.edu

Daniela Vidovic
Academic Technologist

612-301-9851
vidovicd@umn.edu

Graduate Students

Rachel Ceballos
PhD Student

612-624-8703
cebal016@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Da Di
CMB Graduate Assistant

ddi@umn.edu

April Estrada
CMB Graduate Student

aquin033@umn.edu

Qibin Geng
CMB Graduate Student

612-624-4994
qgeng@umn.edu

Haejin Hwang
Graduate Student

hwan0148@umn.edu

Abigail Johnson
CMB Graduate Student

joh09451@umn.edu

Talita Pilar Resende
PhD Student

612-626-8062
resen023@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Emily Schroeder
MPH Student

schr1163@umn.edu

Frances Shepherd
PhD student

612-624-4926
sheph085@umn.edu

Emily Smith
CMB Graduate Student

smit8380@umn.edu

Kristin Snyder
VMED Graduate Student

snyde727@umn.edu

Napatsorn Suwongsaksri
Graduate Student

612-625-8111
suwon002@umn.edu

Shaoyuan Tan
PhD Student

612-624-4926
tanxx606@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Robert Valeris
PhD student

612-624-6226
valer080@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Huixin Yang
CMB Graduate Student

612-624-4926
yang5928@umn.edu

Jordan Young
CMB Graduate Student

612-624-4926
youn1620@umn.edu

Dora Zucko
Graduate Assistant

zucko001@umn.edu

Post-Doctoral Scientists

Irene Bueno Padilla
Postdoctoral Associate

612-624-6226
bueno004@umn.edu

Amanda de Souza Daniel
Postdoctoral Associate

adesouza@umn.edu

Mythili Dileepan
Postdoctoral Associate

612-626-2488
dilee002@umn.edu

Xiaoying Liu
Postdoctoral Associate

612-626-2488
liux2725@umn.edu

Muhammad Nisar
Postdoctoral Associate

612-625-1737
nisarm@umn.edu

Jian Shang
Postdoctoral Associate

612-625-4820
jshang@umn.edu

Junjie Shao
Postdoctoral Associate

jshao@umn.edu

Amos Ssematimba, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate

assemati@umn.edu

Yushun Wan
Postdoctoral Associate

612-625-4820
wan00021@umn.edu

Research Staff

Jhomary Alegria Berrocal
Researcher 1

jalegria@umn.edu

Ashley Auerbach
Researcher 2

auerb015@umn.edu

Lauren Barcas
Student Technician

barcu012@umn.edu

Peter Bonney, MS
Researcher 5

bonne213@umn.edu

Kyrsten Danielsen
Senior Lab Technician

612-624-6226
kdaniels@umn.edu

Cheryl Dvorak
Researcher 6

612-624-4926
dvora013@umn.edu

Cristian Flores
Researcher 3

320-235-0726
flore170@umn.edu

Xiaona Ge
Researcher 6

612-626-6989
gexn@umn.edu

Lea Goren
Researcher 1

goren017@umn.edu

Diem Gray
Senior Lab Technician

612-624-4926
ngox0082@umn.edu

Yana Greenberg
Senior Lab Technician

612-626-6989
griu0001@umn.edu

Anna Jaeger
Researcher 2

ajaeger@umn.edu

June Li
Researcher 6

612-624-9741
lixxx195@umn.edu

Sasidhar Malladi, PhD
Research Project Specialist 3

970-494-7211
malla042@umn.edu

Lacey Marshall Lund
Animal Diagnostic Prof. 2

612-625-8110
leml@umn.edu

Kyra Martins
Researcher 5

winga055@umn.edu

Daniel Mendez
Researcher 1

612-624-9741
dmendez@umn.edu

Kristelle Mendoza
Researcher 5

612-624-5390
mendo008@umn.edu

Alison Millis
Researcher 3

milli083@umn.edu

Katie Minor
Researcher 3

612-624-5322
minork@umn.edu

Hemant Kumar Mishra
Researcher 5

612-624-9741
hkumar@umn.edu

Grace Moores
Junior Lab Technician

612-624-6226
moore797@umn.edu

Jeannette Munoz-Aguayo
Researcher 3

320-235-0726
munoz051@umn.edu

David Nahey
Researcher 2

612-626-1206
nahe0001@umn.edu

Mary Pampusch
Researcher 6

612-624-6833
pampu002@umn.edu

Igor Radovic
Senior Lab Technician

612-625-1737
radov004@umn.edu

Savita Rao
Researcher 6

612-626-5288
raoxx099@umn.edu

Grace Richmond
Student Technician

richm156@umn.edu

Bradley Seufzer
Researcher 4

612-625-2100
bseufzer@umn.edu

Gatikrushna Singh
Researcher 6

612-625-2100
gsingh@umn.edu

Kaitlyn St. Charles
Research Professional 1

stcha003@umn.edu

Suzanne Stone
Principal Lab Technician

612-624-4926
stone335@umn.edu

Emily Walz, DVM, MPH
Researcher 5

walz148@umn.edu

Bonnie Weber
Researcher 5

612-626-6644
byoumans@umn.edu

Junshu Yang
Researcher 3

612-624-5349
yang1181@umn.edu

No Results