Department of Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences

Faculty and Staff

submenu
 

Faculty

Al Beitz
Professor

612-625-2595
beitz001@umn.edu

Full bio

Kathleen Boris-Lawrie
Professor and Department Chair

kbl@umn.edu

Full bio

David Brown
Professor and Vice Chair

612-624-0713
brown013@umn.edu

Full bio

Erin Burton
Assistant Professor

612-625-8100
burt0233@umn.edu

Full bio

Carol Cardona
Professor & Pomeroy Endowed Chair in Avian Health

ccardona@umn.edu

Full bio

John Collister
Associate Professor

612-626-1206
colli066@umn.edu

Full bio

Connie Gebhart
Professor

612-624-3444
gebha001@umn.edu

Full bio

Tim Johnson
Associate Professor

612-626-2542
joh04207@umn.edu

Full bio

Alice Larson
Professor

612-624-3650
larso011@umn.edu

Full bio

Yuying Liang
Associate Professor

612-625-3376
liangy@umn.edu

Full bio

Hinh Ly
Associate Professor

hly@umn.edu

Full bio

James Mickelson
Professor

612-625-1246
micke001@umn.edu

Full bio

Julie Olson
Associate Professor

612-626-6304
jkolson@umn.edu

Full bio

Srirama Rao
Professor and Associate Dean of Research

psrao@umn.edu

Full bio

Kent Reed
Professor

612-624-1287
reedx054@umn.edu

Full bio

Mark Rutherford
Professor and Associate Dean of Graduate Studies

612-625-4281
ruthe003@umn.edu

Full bio

Bruce Walcheck
Professor

612-624-2282
walch003@umn.edu

Full bio

Jianming Wu
Associate Professor

612-624-1768
jmwu@umn.edu

Full bio

Zheng Xing
Associate Professor

612-626-5392
zxing@umn.edu

Full bio

Faculty Emeriti

Russel Bey
Professor Emeritus

beyxx001@umn.edu

Full bio

Victor Cox
Associate Professor Emeritus

612-624-2743
coxxx002@umn.edu

Full bio

David Halvorson
Professor Emeritus

612-625-5292
halvo002@umn.edu

Full bio

Bert Stromberg
Professor Emeritus

612-625-7008
b-stro@umn.edu

Full bio

Teaching Staff

Abby Brown
Education Program Associate 2

shaw011@umn.edu

Full bio

Dawn Foster-Hartnett
Administrative Associate 2

dmfoster@umn.edu

Full bio

Patricia Goodman-Mamula
Education Program Associate 2

goodm121@umn.edu

Full bio

Debra M. Lee
Principal Laboratory Technician

leexx059@umn.edu

Full bio

Administrative Team

Jaclyn Barnes
Executive Administrative Specialist

612-624-2700
barne063@umn.edu

David Brown
Professor and Vice Chair

612-624-0713
brown013@umn.edu

Full bio

Brad Engelmann
Principal Account Specialist

612-625-5255
bde@umn.edu

Dawn Foster
Administrative Director

612-301-1234
fosterd@umn.edu

Daniela Vidovic
Educational Programs Specialist

612-301-9851
vidovicd@umn.edu

Graduate Students

Natalie Barnes
MS Student

barne474@umn.edu

Comparative and Molecular Biocsciences

Irene Bueno Padilla
PhD Student

612-624-6226
bueno004@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Rachel Ceballos
PhD Student

612-624-8703
cebal016@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Elizabeth Goudie
MS Student

612-624-6788
egoudied@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Shengbin Li
PhD Student

612-624-6833
lixx3054@umn.edu

Comparative and Molecular Biosciences

Fernando Lopes Leivas Leite
PhD Student

612-625-8110
lopes029@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Hadia Mohammad
PhD Student

612-624-8051
moham698@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Michael Rahe
PhD Candidate

612-624-4926
rahex008@umn.edu

Comparative and Molecular Biosciences

Talita Pilar Resende
PhD Student

612-626-8062
resen023@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Junjie Shao
PhD Student

612-626-2488
jshao@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Shaoyuan Tan
PhD Student

612-624-4926
tanxx606@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Robert Valeris
PhD student

612-624-6226
valer080@umn.edu

Veterinary Medicine

Post-Doctoral Scientists

Sahar Alshalchi

612-624-3693
salshalc@umn.edu

Ran An
Researcher 3

612 624 3693
anr@umn.edu

Full bio

Ioana Boeras

612-625-2100
iboeras@umn.edu

Mythili Dileepan

612-626-2488
dilee002@umn.edu

Cheryl Dvorak
Researcher 6

612-624-4926
dvora013@umn.edu

Full bio

Xiaoying Liu

612-626-2488
liux2725@umn.edu

Gwantwa Mwakalundwa

612-624-6833
gwantwa@umn.edu

Muhammad Nisar
Post-Doctoral Associate

612-625-1737
nisarm@umn.edu

Full bio

Gatikrushna Singh

612-625-2100
gsingh@umn.edu

Vikram Verma

612-626-2488
vverma@umn.edu

Research Staff

Kyrsten Danielsen
Senior Lab Technician

612-624-6226
kdaniels@umn.edu

Cristian Flores
Researcher 3

320-235-0726
flore170@umn.edu

Xiaona Ge
Researcher 6

612-626-6989
gexn@umn.edu

Jackelyn Goldscshmidt
Senior Lab Technician

612-614-6226
golds269@umn.edu

Yana Greenberg
Senior Lab Technician

612-626-6989
griu0001@umn.edu

Xi (Cassie) Guo
Research Assistant

612-624-4926
guoxx456@umn.edu

Preethi Haran
Researcher 3

612-624-8051
hara0110@umn.edu

Jennifer Holmberg
Researcher 1

612-626-6644
holmb178@umn.edu

Ting Lei

612-624-5349
leixx039@umn.edu

Yunfang Li
Researcher 6

612-624-9741
lixxx195@umn.edu

Jing Ma
Researcher 5

612-624-9741
maxxx221@umn.edu

Kristelle Mendoza
Researcher 5

612-624-5390
mendo008@umn.edu

Katie Minor
Researcher 3

612-624-5322
minork@umn.edu

Hemant Kumar Mishra
Researcher 5

612-624-9741
hkumar@umn.edu

Grace Moores
Junior Lab Technician

612-624-6226
moore797@umn.edu

Jeannette Munoz-Aguayo
Researcher 3

320-235-0726
munoz051@umn.edu

David Nahey
Researcher 2

612-626-1206
nahe0001@umn.edu

Full bio

Diem Ngo
Senior Lab Technician

612-624-4926
ngox0082@umn.edu

Mary Pampusch
Researcher 6

612-624-6833
pampu002@umn.edu

Igor Radovic
Senior Lab Technician

612-625-1737
radov004@umn.edu

Savita Rao
Researcher 6

612-626-5288
raoxx099@umn.edu

Bradley Seufzer
Researcher 4

612-625-2100
bseufzer@umn.edu

Sushmita Singh
Researcher 5

612-624-9276
singh056@umn.edu

Suzanne Stone
Principal Lab Technician

612-624-4926
stone335@umn.edu

Connor Ulrich
Research 2

612-624-2282
ulric128@umn.edu

Britta Wass
Principal Lab Technician

612-625-8111
wassx021@umn.edu

Junshu Yang
Researcher 3

612-624-5349
yang1181@umn.edu

Bonnie Youmans
Researcher 5

612-626-6644
byoumans@umn.edu

No Results